Share This

The Promise Hero

The Promise Hero is an American rock band located in Cleveland, OH and is the brainchild of Bobby Vaughn. The band was conceived in 2006 and instantly gained notoriety by demoing songs with Chris Conley from Saves The Day. Chicago-based TDR Records (Punchline, July, Barely Blind) signed the band and quickly thereafter The Promise Hero released ‘Wait For The Sun’ on October 28, 2008. The debut full-length was produced by Jamie Woolford (The Stereo, Animal Chin). Woolford also produced the band’s latest full-length, ‘Deja Vu’, which was released on August 13, 2013.

The Promise Hero has created a nationwide following by playing shows with Punchline, The Swellers, State Champs, Candy Hearts, MxPx, JT Woodruff (Hawthorne Heights), Cute Is What We Aim For, Every Avenue, and many more. The band has recently toured with We Still Dream, Farraday, and Undesirable People w/ 60+ shows in 2014.

“The goal has always been to write and perform well-written rock songs,” says singer/songwriter Bobby Vaughn.

The Promise Hero has released two EPs and two full-length records. The Promise Hero (CD/EP) 2008, Wait For the Sun (CD/LP) 2008, Okay, Cool (CD/EP) 2010, and Déjà Vu (CD/LP) 2013.

Facebook Comments
[youtubeuserfeed user=thepromiseheromusic service=youtube cols=2 maxitems=8]
ThePromiseHero Tour Dates

Coming Soon!


There are no reviews yet, would you like to submit yours?

Be the first to review “The Promise Hero”